Some people eat to live … I as a rule live to eat

I have always believed in the fact that “Good food at the end of a screwed up day can brighten up your day”. Consequently, “A good day can be screwed up if the food is not good”. My love affair with food has been as long back as I can remember, so here are some of the many foodie pics from my recent collection.

Home made chinese is the best

Home made chinese is the best

Sadhya - authentic Malyali meal we were served in Kerala

Sadhya – authentic Malyali meal we were served in Kerala

Pepperoni pizza is my soul food

Pepperoni pizza is my soul food

A Rajathani Thali - Up Close & Personal

A Rajathani Thali – Up Close & Personal

A feast fit for royalty ... the Laal Maas (Red Meat) was the highlight in this assortment of flavors

A feast fit for royalty … the Laal Maas (Red Meat) was the highlight in this assortment of flavors

Safed Channa and Mutton Keema Mattar ... home food is always the best when made with passion

Safed Channa and Mutton Keema Mattar … home food is always the best when made with passion

A private chef and butler cooked and served us at our villa in a resort ... talk about luxury

A private chef and butler cooked and served us at our villa in a resort … talk about luxury

This is seriously tempting ... A vast array of desserts at the Qube, Leela

This is seriously tempting … A vast array of desserts at the Qube, Leela

As Indian as you can get ... A homemade aloo tikki burger with onions and cheese and buns toasted over a hot pan

As Indian as you can get … A homemade aloo tikki burger with onions and cheese and buns toasted over a hot pan

Living in Sin ... A heated Chocolate truffle cake with Vanilla Ice cream

Living in Sin … A heated Chocolate truffle cake with Vanilla Ice cream

Man vs Food ... Juicy Lucy Lamb Burger at Cafe Delhi Heights ... I got a lot of stares after I devoured the whole thing single-handed

Man vs Food … Juicy Lucy Lamb Burger at Cafe Delhi Heights … I got a lot of stares after I devoured the whole thing single-handed

A strong cappuccino before a flight keeps you fighting fit through your travels

A strong cappuccino before a flight keeps you fighting fit through your travels

Made at home ... Penne in white sauce with capsicum and broccoli

Made at home … Penne in white sauce with capsicum and broccoli

Mutton Seekh Kebabs and Chicken Tikka on coal ... made by the best in Delhi ... Lateef

Mutton Seekh Kebabs and Chicken Tikka on coal … made by the best in Delhi … Lateef

Fried Rice with egg and bell peppers ... my creation when I am home alone

Fried Rice with egg and bell peppers … my creation when I am home alone

Alcohol flamed Gulab Jamuns at Punjabi by Nature

Alcohol flamed Gulab Jamuns at Punjabi by Nature

Garlic butter mushrooms ... one of the few days I feel experimental in the Kitchen

Garlic butter mushrooms … one of the few days I feel experimental in the Kitchen

My concoction of the Ceaser Salad ... even the dressing was my creation

My concoction of the Ceaser Salad … even the dressing was my creation

Wife's speciality ... Home made veggie pizza

Wife’s speciality … Home made veggie pizza

I have to admit my wife make's the most awesome brownie ... indulging with coffee ice cream

I have to admit my wife make’s the most awesome brownie … indulging with coffee ice cream

Nothing is more pure than the texture & color on the Mutton Seekh kebab

Nothing is more pure than the texture & color on the Mutton Seekh kebab

Chicken tikka is erotica :)

Chicken tikka is erotica πŸ™‚

If you are in Delhi you have to try the butter chicken ... Zaffran

If you are in Delhi you have to try the butter chicken … Zaffran

An over heated gooey chocolate Donut completes your day

An over heated gooey chocolate Donut completes your day

My Obsession with good food is visible in a few of these pics. Hope you enjoy looking at them as much as I enjoyed eating them.

About askmaverick

Architect, Entreprenuer, Traveller, Movie buff, Amateur Photographer, Foodie .... do I need to say more!
This entry was posted in Food, India, Lifestyle, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Some people eat to live … I as a rule live to eat

  1. Amrita says:

    This is insanely crazy!!! glad to know a fellow food lover!!
    btw i’m now craving for the juicy lamb burger man! also for tht mutton seekh which looks so gorgeous!!! also pass me a bowl of tht butter chicken cuz i know how sexy it is! one thing ht i dont get this good in Mumbai 😦
    Keep Blogging!

  2. Loved the post…Juicy Lucy is pretty good, I agree….and the home made stuff looks really good too….this is a great theme addition to your already versatile blog!

  3. Lisa at fLVE says:

    everything looks delish!

  4. Shama says:

    The pics look amazing! Especially the kebabs! Nice colours! Surprised all that food isn’t showing on your waistline πŸ™‚ Keep living to love your food! Cheers!

    • askmaverick says:

      Shama thanks for appreciating the colours and textures, they always add to the taste when you are a foodie. And thanks for the vote of confidence on my waistline my friend πŸ˜‰

  5. Captured them in the most mesmerizing manner !! Loved the colors and shades !! Good work Bro πŸ™‚

  6. Chinha says:

    Dude this is sinful! And my tummy’s grumbling now.

  7. πŸ˜€ Me tooo and become bit healthy also πŸ˜‰ …Thanks for the share.

Leave a Reply

