Diwale … I was coloured Geruha (Whatever that means)

Last night while watching it at the cinema I updated my Facebook status saying, “I am loving it, please don’t judge me” and I did enjoy it … yeah yeah, Dilwale!!!
 
From Raj Bhaiya to Ramlal to Kaali, SRK plays the same expressions! Even as a DON he is cute and lovable and highly irritating … which is expected, isn’t it, gosh you mean to tell me you expected him to charm you, REALLY …. Gosh guys who is to blame here?
 
The Hero of the movie is not SRK but actual the Kajol-SRK jodi coming together after 2 decades or 3 … or maybe 100, who cares … they looked good then and they looked good now (sure after a few BOTOX sessions). Abe Saalon tumko kisne bola tha acting dekhne jao dono ki!!!
Seems like they are not sure what they are supposed to do ... so let's just look good and have fun!

Seems like they are not sure what they are supposed to do … so let’s just look good and have fun!

Gaane Dekho, locales dekho, Cars Dekho … flying cars dekho (Rohit Shetty speciality) … Popcorn khao aur seeti bajao whenever you feel like!
 
I did laugh my guts out when the two burly, stupid “mutli-tasking” henchmen from the past and best friends of the present narrate SRK’s made up past simultaneously watching different channels on cable … I did clap when SRK beats up goons … Bhai sahab ne body aachee banayi hai … and I did remember the romance when he was “Getting Coloured Geruha” with Kajol (no racist intent here my friends).
Rohit Shetty ... the man behind the flying cars ... quite literally!!!

Rohit Shetty … the man behind the flying cars … quite literally!!!

Of Beefed up goons on steroids in Bulgaria and even more beefed up Cars … Of lovely locations no Geography expert would know of too and glamourous clothes … Of mindless action and even more mindless comedy … Dilwale was a fun watch for me. I felt no pressure to like or hate it and after devouring a large nacho box with some unhealthy aerated drinks … I gave both my Body and mind a relaxed movie outing over the weekend. 
Also … also, they have Varun Dhawan who is trying to do Heropanti with Kirti Sanon, Boman Irani, Johnny Lever, Sanjay Misra, Mukesh Tiwari, Pankaj Tripathi, Vinod Khanna, Kabir Bedi and a lot more actors … phew!
 
Now you can judge me … Kyonki Bade bade deshon mein aisi choti choti baateing hoti rehti hai 😉 (OK that was cheesy, I admit)
About askmaverick

Architect, Entreprenuer, Traveller, Movie buff, Amateur Photographer, Foodie .... do I need to say more!
This entry was posted in Bollywood, Hollywood, India, Movie, Review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Diwale … I was coloured Geruha (Whatever that means)

  1. Pooja Prasad says:

    Ha ha ha. I echo the same sentiments! To add on – Dilwalon ney rang diya Geruha.

Leave a Reply

